Mighty Spice Express: Villa Dinari Apricots with Yogurt

apr

Before: I’m a sucker for bread-free breakfast alternatives, so I’d been wanting to try these for a while. Dried apricots, honey, cinnamon and orange juice. What could go wrong?

After: Meeeeh. I’ve been cutting down on my sugar intake lately, so perhaps my palate has lost some of its fondness for sweet things. Either way, these were too sweet for my taste and the cinnamon didn’t come through all that much (which is a shame, because it’s one of my favourite spices). I did like the crunch of the walnuts; the fact that my cold, cold yogurt was now lukewarm… not so much. Finally… this dish gave me a stomach ache. :/

Hence a verdict of… 1/5.

1 penguin rating

Sorry John.

Leave a Reply

