Mighty Spice Express: Zaatar Halloumi with Couscous Salad

IMG_7236 (Small)IMG_7237 (Small)

Time for the first post!

Dish: Zaatar Halloumi with Couscous Salad (Original recipe here.)

Before: I was slightly apprehensive, mainly due to the fact that the list of ingredients stated capers, which are not my favourite (nor my wife’s), but it also featured sumac. I *heart* sumac. I only discovered it last year, and I don’t use it that often, to be honest (mainly because not that many recipes call for it), but I adore its citrusy flavour!

After: Needn’t have worried about the capers. They added a special note to the couscous salad both my wife and I enjoyed. I for one loved the zaatar’s effect on the halloumi. Best halloumi I’ve ever had. Mrs Pomegranate was less impressed, but she’s not that fond of halloumi in the first place, so…

VERDICT TIME! Why hand out stars when you can hand out penguins? I am a chirpy chef, after all. 😉

Mrs Pomegranate’s verdict: 3.5/5 penguins3.5 penguin rating
Herr Volt’s verdict: 3.5/5 penguins

3.5 penguin rating

Stay tuned for more!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Rice N Dine says:

    Tuning in for more! Happy first post! 🙂

    Like

    1. flandriaman says:

      Yay! Hope you enjoy what’s to come! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

